Graduate Faculty for the Ph.D. in Geosciences Directory


Name   E-Mail  Research Area
John Baldwin jbaldwin@fau.edu Marine And Aquatic Organisms
Mustafa Berber mberber@fau.edu Geodesy, GPS
Leonard Berry berry@fau.edu Environmental, Sustainability
Lakhdar Boukerrou lboukerrou@ces.fau.edu  
Doug Broadfield broadfie@fau.edu Biological Anthropology
Clifford Brown ctbrown@fau.edu Ethnoarcheology
Mary Cameron mcameron@fau.edu Agriculture, Medical Anthropology
Zhikang Ken Chen xcomas@fau.edu Hydrogeology, Remote Sensing
Xavier Comas xcomas@fau.edu Geophysics
Nathan Dorn ndorn1@fau.edu Freshwater Ecology
Ann-Margaret Esnard aesnard@fau.edu Giscience, Coastal, Disaster Planning
Maria Fadiman mfadiman@fau.edu Ethnobotany
Charles Finkl cfinkl@fau.edu Coastal processes
Dale Gawlik dgawlik@fau.edu Wetland Ecosystems
Patrick Gleason gleasonpj@cdm.com Hydrogeology
Howard Hanson hphanson@fau.edu Atmospheric Science, Oceanography
Myroslaw Harasewych mharis@fau.edu Zoology, Paleontology
Michael Harris mharis@fau.edu Cultural Ecology
Tobin Hindle thindle@fau.edu Environmental, Restoration Ecology
Michelle Ivey mivey@fau.edu Environmental Chemistry
Russell Ivy ivy@fau.edu Urban Redevelopment, Tourism Sustainability
Marguerite Koch-Rose     mkoch@fau.edu Marine Botany
Yammei Li yli22@fau.edu Housing and Community Development
William Louda blouda@fau.edu Environmental Biogeochemistry
Scott Markwith smarkwit@fau.edu Biogeography, Restoration Ecology
Diana Mitsova-Boneva dmitsova@fau.edu Environmental Planning and Modeling
Jon Moore jmoore@fau.edu Ocean Ecology
Eric Noonburg enoonbur@fau.edu Ecological Modeling
William O’brien wobrien@fau.edu Sustainable Development, Environmental
Jayantha Obeysekera jobeysek@fau.edu Hydrologic & Environmental Systems Modeling
Anton Oleinik aoleinik@fau.edu Paleontology, Paleoclimatology
Chandra Pathak cpathak@fau.gov Hydrology and Water >Resources
Edward Petuch petuch@fau.edu Paleontology, Oceanography
C. Edward Proffitt cproffit@fau.edu Marine Ecology
David Prosperi prosperi@fau.edu Growth Management, Economic Development
Jorge Restrepo Restrepo@fau.edu Hydro Modeling, Water Resources
Charles Roberts croberts@fau.edu Giscience, Urban Land Use
Tara Root troot@fau.edu Hydrology, Water Resources
Jaap Vos jvos@fau.edu Environmental Resources, Sustainable Cities
David Warburton warburto@fau.edu Environmental Geochemistry
Xing-Hai Zhang xhzhang@fau.edu Plant Biology
Zhixiao Xie xie@fau.edu Giscience, Environmental Modeling