Department of Geosciences Administration

 

 

Dr. Zhixiao Xie

 

 

 

 

Dr. Zhixiao Xie
Chair & Professor

Contact: 561-297-2852, xie@fau.edu
Room# 456A, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

James GC

 

 

 

James Gammack-Clark
Director of Undergraduate Program and Co-Director of Center for GIScience

Contact: 561-297-2852, jgammack@fau.edu
Room# 412B, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle

 

 

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle 
Director for Doctoral program & Graduate Program Director

Contact: 561-297-2846, thindle@fau.edu
Room# 462, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Caiyun Zhang

 

 

 

Dr. Caiyun Zhang
Director of Center for GIScience

Contact: 561-297-2648, czhang3@fau.edu
Room# 488, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Tiffany Roberts Briggs

 

 

 

Dr. Tiffany Roberts Briggs 
Co-Director of Undergraduate Program

Contact: 561-297-4669, briggst@fau.edu
Room# 470, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)


Student Advising

 

 

Dr. Tiffany Roberts Briggs

 

 



 

Undergraduate Geology 

Dr. Tiffany Roberts Briggs
Contact: 561-297-4669, briggst@fau.edu
Room# 470, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

James GC

 

 

 

Undergraduate Geography & Climate Change & GIS 

James Gammack-Clark 
Contact: 561-297-2852, jgammack@fau.edu
Room# 412B, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle

 

 

 

All Graduates: 

Dr. Tobin Hindle
Contact: 561-297-2846, thindle@fau.edu
Room# 462, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)


Office Staff

 

 

 Cristina Castaneda

 

 

 

 

Cristina Castaneda

Budget Coordinator

Contact: 561-297-1354, ccastan2@fau.edu
Room# 458, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

emily alphonso

 

 

Emily Alphonso
Senior Secretary

Contact: 561-297-3250, ealphonso2017@fau.edu
Room# 456, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)