Department of Geosciences Administration

 

 

Dr. Zhixiao Xie

 

 

 

 

Dr. Zhixiao Xie
Chair & Professor

Contact: 561-297-2852, xie@fau.edu
Room# 456A, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. David Warburton

 

 



 

Dr. David Warburton
Assistant Chair & Associate Professor

Contact: 561-297-3312, Warburto@fau.edu
Room# 466, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Caiyun Zhang

 

 

 

 

Dr. Caiyun Zhang
Director of the Center for GIScience

Contact: 561-297-2648, czhang@fau.edu
Room# 488, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

James GC

 

 

 

James Gammack-Clark
Co-Director of the Center for GIScience

Contact: 561-297-2852, jgammack@fau.edu
Room# 412B, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle

 

 

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle 
Director for Doctoral program & Graduate Program Director

Contact: 561-297-2846, thindle@fau.edu
Room# 462, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)


Student Advising

 

 

Dr. David Warburton

 

 



 

Undergraduate Geology 

Dr. David Warburton
Contact: 561-297-3312, Warburto@fau.edu
Room# 466, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

James GC

 

 

 

Undergraduate Geography & GIS 

James Gammack-Clarkvid 
Contact: 561-297-2852, jgammack@fau.edu
Room# 412B, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

Dr. Tobin Hindle

 

 

 

All Graduates: 

Dr. Tobin Hindle
Contact: 561-297-2846, thindle@fau.edu
Room# 462, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)


Office Staff

 

 

Komal Sharma

 

 

 

Komal Sharma
Budget Coordinator

Contact: 561-297-1354, sharmak@fau.edu
Room# 458, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)

 

 

 

 

 

TBA
Senior Secretary

Contact: 561-297-3250, TBA@fau.edu
Room# 456, College of Science Bldg. (SE-43)